top of page
This service is not available, please contact for more information.

Wear and Carry Day 1

  • 150 US dollars
  • Sandy Spring Road

Service Description

Maryland State laws require 16 hours of training from a Maryland Qualified Instructor certified instructor for all responsible persons seeking original Wear and Carry permits. The first day will be all classroom, and the second day will be practical and range time. Wear and carry renewals only require the second day of class, including practicals and range training. So, if you are applying for a renewal, you can schedule the second day of the class. Wear and Carry Permits may be issued to any adult (18 years of age or over) who meets the following criteria: An applicant between 18 and 21 years of age may only be issued a wear-and-carry permit to possess a regulated firearm required for employment. – P.S. 5-133 (d)(2)(v) Has not been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor for which a sentence of imprisonment for more than one year has been imposed; or convicted of a criminal offense for which you could have been sentenced to more than 2 years incarceration. Has not been convicted of a crime involving the possession, use, or distribution of a controlled dangerous substance; Is not presently an alcoholic, addict, or habitual user of a controlled dangerous substance unless under legitimate medical direction; Based on an investigation, has not exhibited a propensity for violence or instability that may reasonably render the person’s possession of a handgun a danger to the person or others; Has a good and substantial reason​ to wear, carry, or transport a handgun, such as finding that the permit is necessary as a reasonable precaution against danger. Has successfully completed the Maryland State Police approved firearms training course within 2 years prior to submitting the original or renewal application.


Upcoming Sessions


Contact Details

  • 8101 Sandy Spring Road, Laurel, Maryland 20707, USA


Service Page: Bookings_Service_Page
bottom of page